How do I book and cancel additional products?

A paid membership with Trusted Shops includes up to three products:

You can also book additional products at any time.

What additional products are there?

These products help you to build customer trust and thus increase traffic, conversion, and sales:

How do I book an additional product?

You can always book an additional product through the Upgrade Centre.

  1. Log in to My Trusted Shops.
  2. The dashboard opens. Move the cursor to "More" (01_16x16.png). In the drop-down menu that now opens, click "Upgrade centre" (02_16x16.png).
    01_EN.png
  3. The Upgrade Centre opens. Select the channel (01_16x16.png) for which you want to book an additional product.
  4. Place a check mark next to the desired product (02_16x16.png). Click on "Order" (03_16x16.png).
    02_EN.png

You have now successfully booked the additional product.

Can't book the desired product in the Upgrade Centre? Then simply write an email to members@trustedshops.com or call your contact person in Account Management on +44 20 3364 5906.

At the moment of booking, the additional product synchronises with the current contract year of your Trusted Shops membership. Therefore, you don't have to consider different contract periods.

How do I cancel an additional product?

Terminations must be made in writing. Therefore, send an email to members@trustedshops.com if you wish to cancel a product.

Since the contract periods of the additional products are synchronised with the contract period of your membership, there is a notice period of three months to the end of the contract period of your membership contract.

For example:
Company A has been a Trusted Shops member since August 25, 2021. On February 13, 2023, Company A books the Google integration.
In this case, Company A has until May 25th 2023 to remove the Google integration from the membership by August 25, 2023. Otherwise, the contract period of the Google integration is automatically extended until August 25, 2024.

There is a special case if you book an additional product within the cancellation period of your membership contract. Since the notice period has already been exceeded in this case, the product can only be terminated at the end of the next contract year.

For example:
Company B also books the Google integration on February 13, 2023. However, Company B has been a Trusted Shops member since March 15, 2021.
In this case, the three-month notice period has already been exceeded at the time of booking. Termination at the end of the current contract year is therefore no longer possible. Company B cannot remove Google Integration from their membership until March 15, 2024.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful