With the eTrusted review platform from Trusted Shops, you collect authentic reviews from both happy and unhappy customers. Also, it can occur that customers who were previously dissatisfied wish to change the review they have submitted. This may be the case, for example, if:
- ordered goods have arrived after all.
- you have handled a complaint to the satisfaction of the customer.
- The customer changes their opinion about an ordered product afterwards, e.g. because it only worked as desired after consultation with your service.
In such a case, it is possible for your customers to view the review afterwards and also edit it. You can find the corresponding help article explaining how to do that here: How can I edit my review?
Please remember that it is not permitted to induce customers to submit, change or delete a review by offering vouchers, discounts or other benefits.
What can I do if my customer doesn't change their review?
If a customer does not change their review, you always have the possibility to respond to the review and put the situation right.
Negative reviews are more likely to be read than positive ones, so the reply function gives you the opportunity to highlight your good service and put the facts into perspective.
You can find out more about how to react appropriately to negative reviews here:
4 best practice tips for replying to negative reviews
Can I delete reviews myself?
Reviews cannot be deleted by yourself. In this way we ensure that customers and retailers can trust the Trusted Shops brand by guaranteeing the authenticity of our reviews.
Here you will find further articles on how and when to report reviews:
- How do I report a review?
- For which reasons can I report reviews?