What you should know about your customer’s personal data deletion.

You are able to send review invites to your customers through Trusted Shops. Trusted Shops processes and saves the personal data associated with the review invite on behalf of your company.

By deleting your customer’s personal data, your company and Trusted Shops are able to be legally compliant in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR.)

How long does Trusted Shops keep review invitations data?

To store personal data, the storage has to be purpose-bound.

Trusted Shops stores your customer’s personal data associated with the review invite for maximum 180 days. This time period results from the fact that your customers can submit a review up to 180 days after their order. In the meantime, the storage of personal data is purpose-bound and therefore legally compliant. 

How can I delete personal data?

According to the GDPR, you as the mandating company have control over your customer’s data. Therefore, Trusted Shops offer you the following deletion option:

  • Ad-Hoc deletion: Personal data will be deleted upon request.

To delete personal data manually, you simply have to send a deletion request to the following e-mail address: privacy@trustedshops.com. In your request, you simply insert the e-mail address of the specific customer, whose data you want to delete. 

Please notice that your customers can also request a deletion of their personal data through this e-mail address.

Which data will be deleted?

These personal data will be deleted:

  • First and last name
  • E-mail address
  • Reference number

The mentioned data will be deleted from these databases:

  • Event-Service
  • Invite-Scheduler-Service
  • Message-Delivery-Service
  • Invite-Service
  • Invite-Reminder-Service 

What will be affected after the data deletion?

After the deletion of your customer’s personal data, this information will not be shown in your invite history.

MicrosoftTeams-image__19_.png

Scheduled review invites for this customer will not be sent.

How can I be sure that the personal data is deleted?

For each deletion of personal data, there will be a deletion log, which you can view in the database with the help of our team.

The deletion log will contain the following info:

  • Date and time of deletion
  • Account
  • Channel
  • Number of deletion records
  • Reason for deletion
  • Categories and data affected during deletion

How can Trusted Shops prove a deletion request?

As in the case of the deletion log, the deletion requests will also be logged. You can also view these in the database with the help of our team.

The request log will contain the following info:

  • Date and time of the request
  • Categories and data affected during deletion

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful